DEPTHS release new music video and announce new album.

We are very excited to announce some long overdue news.

New Zealand's most brutal and uncompromising modern metal act DEPTHS will be releasing their highly anticipated sophomore album "The Mortal Compass" on July 10 In Stores & Online on Deadboy Records.

Following the path they carved from the very start, by mixing relentlessly heavy down-tuned metal grooves with a modern death metal approach to brutality, the new record mixed by Chris Foster (It Prevails, Sworn In) will lay to waste any preconceived notions you had about the word 'heavy'.

The stunning cover art created by Daniel Wagner of D-Dub Designs (Like Moths To Flames, Volumes, Hundredth) can be seen below.

The official track listing is as follows:

1. The Cattle of Man
2. Deity
3. Kingdom Come
4. Blackest Night
5. Dethrone
6. Origins
7. Mehyt
8. In the Waters of Lethe
9. Empire
10. Infinite Crisis
11. Rotworld
12. The Mortal Compass

Check out the video for the first single #DETHRONE directed by Chris Brooks below:

Exclusive Physical and digital pre-order packages will be available from June 10th 2015 on be sure to pick up your copy of what is easily the most anticipated New Zealand metal album of the year.

Stay tuned for a tour announcement shortly in support of "The Mortal Compass".